2020 Future Leader Scholarship Recipients Announced

Share this link:

Generations Federal Credit Union is excited to announce our 2020 Future Leader Scholarship recipients, who will each receive a one-time $1,000 award for education expenses.  Our scholarship program is designed to support students who have demonstrated their commitment to academic achievement and community leadership.

2020 Future Leader Scholarship recipients shared their stories of personal growth and leadership with our panel of judges.  Though each applicant’s circumstances were unique, every individual on our roster of Future Leader Scholars told their inspiration story of perseverance and accomplishment in challenging circumstances.

We would like to congratulate these individuals (listed in alphabetical order) for their achievements to date. We truly look forward to their future accomplishments. Visit our social media for quotes from each applicant about their leadership lessons.

Warren Burrus
Baylor University
Computer Science

Avery Crisp
Kansas Wesleyan University

Alexis Dominguez
Texas A&M

Maritza Gutierrez
University of Texas at Austin

Benjamin Huff
The University of Texas at Austin
Mechanical Engineering

Valerie Hunter
Baptist School of Health Professions

Shelby McCoy
Texas A&M University
Biomedical Engineering

Sophia Munoz
St. Mary’s University

Daniel Resendez
Texas A&M University

Daija Smith
Our Lady of the Lake University
Communication Sciences & Disorders

Ashlyn Theriot (Employee Related Scholarship Recipient)
Texas A&M University
Business Administration

Generations FCU would also like to thank our esteemed panel of judges, listed below, for their thoughtful consideration and review of all scholarship applications. We appreciate their support in recognizing the next generation of leaders among our credit union members.

Danny Fencl
San Antonio Fire Department

Letty Gonzales
VP of Member Engagement
Generations Federal Credit Union

Ken Raymie
President & CEO
Generations Federal Credit Union

Warren Schott
Executive Director
San Antonio Fire and Police Pension Fund
Board Member
Generations Federal Credit Union

Paula Tucker
Boysville, Inc.

Navarra Williams
President and CEO, Ret.