Generations FCU Board of Directors Nominations

Share this link:

The Nominees Are In

The affairs of the credit union are governed by nine Directors, as provided by the Generations Federal Credit Union bylaws. These officials are elected by and from the credit union’s membership.  There are three (3) positions up for re-election this year.

Nominees for the Generations Federal Credit Union Board of Directors are as follows:

Rose-RangelRose Rangel
In addition to serving on the GFCU Board of Directors, Rangel is Chair of the Board of Directors for the National Association of Credit Union Chairmen (NACUC) and is a member of the Women’s World Council of Credit Unions. Rangel has received numerous credit union education awards. She participated in the LBJ School of Public Affairs Management Program, graduated from the City of San Antonio (COSA) Leadership Development Program and is former president of the Urban Management Assistants of South Texas. She holds a Bachelor of Arts and Science from Texas State University and also attended Our Lady of the Lake University. She retired from the City of San Antonio after 35 years.




Anthony RogersAnthony Rogers, Ph.D.
Anthony “Tony” Rogers, Ph.D., previously served as GFCU Supervisory Committee Chair. As Fire Science Coordinator Instructor for the Fire Science Program for Northside Independent School District (NISD), Rogers manages dual college credit and certification programs for high school juniors and seniors. He serves as an Associate Professor at Texas A&M University (College Station) and Southern Illinois University, and is a 29 year veteran of the U.S. Navy and Marine Corps Reserve. Rogers has worked with municipal and educational organizations in Human Resources and Leadership management roles, and is a former Chair of the City of San Antonio Affirmative Action Committee. He holds a Bachelor of Business Degree from University of Texas at San Antonio, Master of Business Administration (MBA), and Doctorate of Philosophy from Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, Texas.



George-WhitfieldGeorge Whitfield, Jr.
George Whitfield, Jr. has served as a Director for more than 50 years. He served as Chair, Vice Chair and was inducted into the Credit Union Executive Society (CUES) Volunteer Hall of Fame. Previously, Whitfield served on the Supervisory Committee as a member and as Chair. He is a past member of the National Association of Credit Union Chairmen and was inducted into the Inaugural Who’s Who in America’s Credit Unions. He served the City of San Antonio for more than 42 years. Upon retiring, the Municipal Records Facility was renamed in his honor (George Whitfield, Jr. Municipal Records Facility). Governor Perry also named him City of San Antonio’s Municipal Records Manager Emeritus.




Board Petitions
Members interested in becoming a candidate for the Board of Directors may petition the credit union membership to request a position on the election ballot.  Petitioners must obtain 500 unique, legible credit union member signatures to receive a position on the ballot. Petition applications can be requested online at

Printed petitions may also be picked up at the credit union’s Headquarters at 9311 San Pedro Avenue, Suite 1100, San Antonio, Texas 78216, beginning Monday, September 30, 2019.