2022 Future Leader Scholarship Winners

Share this link:

Generations Federal Credit Union is excited to announce the recipients of the 2022 Future Leader Scholarship, who will each receive a one-time $1,000 award for education expenses. Our scholarship program is designed to support students who have demonstrated their commitment to academic achievement and community leadership. 

These scholarship recipients shared their stories of personal obstacles they’ve faced and what they learned from those experiences to help them grow and serve as a leader among their peers and the community. We’re proud to award and recognize these future leaders among our GFCU membership. 

Congratulations to these ten individuals (listed in alphabetical order), as well as one employee-related winner, for their achievements to date. We look forward to their future accomplishments!

Christopher Corona
University of Rochester – Eastman School of Music (NY)

Brionna Dervin
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine (PA)

Kiyana Ellison
University of Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine

Charissa Jordan
University of Houston

Joselyn Martinez
Texas A&M University

Minnie Mendez 
Our Lady of the Lake University 

Julia Montemayor
San Antonio College

Marissa Puente
Texas A&M University

Eric Sanchez
University of Texas

Ashley Villarreal
Texas State University 

Employee-Related Winner:
RobertoRicardo Meachum
Texas A&M University

Generations FCU would also like to thank our esteemed panel of judges, listed below, for their thoughtful consideration and review of all scholarship applications. We appreciate their support in recognizing the next generation of leaders among our credit union members. 

Danny Fencl
Fire Engineer
San Antonio Fire Department

Connie Gonzalez
Chief Strategy Officer
Brooks City Base

Doug Greene
Community Engagement Officer
San Antonio Police Department

Letty Gonzales 
VP of Member Engagement
Generations Federal Credit Union 

Richard Miller
100 Club of San Antonio 

Ken Raymie 
President & CEO
Generations Federal Credit Union

Paula Tucker
Chief Executive Officer
Boysville, Inc.